HOW I SEE IT

You may recall that I visited the lovely city of Lisbon a while back.  I think of Lisbon as the rarely noticed, but very likeable kid on the playground.  Lisbon’s other friends (Paris, Barcelona, Rome) get all the attention, leaving Lisbon somewhat in the shade. While I love spending time with the city’s better known contemporaries, I also like to seek out the little gems, the quiet achievers, if you will.  A little bit of research, a few conversations here and there and a genuine attempt to expand my European portfolio led me to this wonderfully hidden treasure.

As I write in my latest article about the city, for Australian design publication Habitus:

Reminiscent of the romanticism of Venice, the authenticity of Rome and the nonchalance of Barcelona, Portugal’s Lisbon is an exciting, evolving and richly layered metropolis.

My sentiments about the city are all captured in the article, a…

View original post 180 more words

Leave a Reply

